SHARK !!!

We had entered The Gulf of Mexico at Panama City, where the water was warm, incredibly blue and clear! Although we had the waves to contend with, they weren’t as big or powerful as the last time in Destin.

With David between the shore and myself, we weren’t even 10 min into The Gulf when a 15 foot shark swam right underneath me!

Pointing at it and letting David casually know we had company with my high pitched masculine scream, “Shark!”, he turned to me and said, “Don’t worry about it, you’ll be fine!”

I looked at the shark, I looked at David, I looked at the shark, I looked at David and yelled, “When was the last time you read anywhere in the same paragraph the words “shark” and “you’ll be fine” !?”. That’s when I noticed David paddling faster and heading to the shore. Geez!

img_3680aThe shark swam away and that was the last we saw of him….only because from there on in… I stopped looked down into the water.

 

 

About One Canadian's Journey

I'm just One Canadian out and about, exploring the world around me.
This entry was posted in Animals, Humor, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SHARK !!!

  1. Paul says:

    You won’t have that kind of problem on the Trent Severn Waterway!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Miriam says:

    Yikes! Shark alert. 😁

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

