Tent Pole Broke & Lost a Water Bootie

Laying there on my back during the middle of the night and listening to fish jumping and what ever other strange sounds I wasn’t used to… one of my tent poles broke, ugh!

The other day I had noticed the aluminum pole cracking in several spots, so I duct taped them hoping it would hold until I could get new ones. Nope, didn’t last.

With the tent half collapsed, I flipped over and fell back asleep, only to be woken up a short time later by a Barge. Man, those things are loud with bright spot lights pointing at the river banks. My tent lit up like it was the middle of the day.

The next morning, I discovered that I had not properly secured my water boots to the kayak in case a wave should hit and knock something over into the water, ugh!   I did keep the other one for “show & tell”.  

Oh well, the adventure continues!

About One Canadian's Journey

I'm just One Canadian out and about, exploring the world around me.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tent Pole Broke & Lost a Water Bootie

  1. Tony says:

    This is a sad tale! I’m developing a new product that will prevent exactly this thing from happening again – the Exo-1 inflatable tent has no poles to break, is really quick and easy to pitch/strike, and is warm and comfortable. Sign up for updates at http://www.extremophileGear.com
    It can’t help with your lost bootie though! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

