A Dolphin Breaches!

img_3512aThis was so surreal, I still can’t believe it happened.  It was like a pre-planned event for a movie scene or something.

We’d been paddling for the past couple hours and it was pretty peaceful, calm and I was lost in my thoughts

David was 20’ to my right. From complete silence and out of nowhere, perfectly in between David & I, and 20’ in front of us, a dolphin jumped & cleared the water while traveling in the same direction as we were headed!

As we gave chase, 2 other dolphins appeared out of nowhere and approached my left side 15’ away! They maintained the same pace for as long as we could go, but eventually all 3 dolphins left and disappeared.

It was very cool & unexpected experience that was totally awesome. It was a once in a life time experience and I so grateful to have been there.

1 Logo

About One Canadian's Journey

I'm just One Canadian out and about, exploring the world around me.
This entry was posted in Animals, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

