My First American Kiss!

I had been coming across several locations where the fish were jumping 2 – 3 feet out of the water, which was pretty cool. So, you know me… I had to get right in the middle of it!

These silver footers were jumping up and over my kayak, sometimes hitting the sides, and just as I was snickering to myself, “Watch as one hits me in the back of the head”, one of the little guys smacked me on the side of my face, corner of my lips. A little startled, but funny as heck.  

That was my first American kiss. Not quite what I expected, but I’ll take it!

img_3217a

1 Logo

About One Canadian's Journey

I'm just One Canadian out and about, exploring the world around me.
This entry was posted in Animals, Humor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My First American Kiss!

  1. Miriam says:

    Haha Love it. Pucker up baby! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Frewin says:

    Need Adventure. Maybe you should get your net out next time and catch dinner.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

