Mother Nature Schooling

IMG_2928aOver the past couple months and right up until I begin this adventure, I knew I would have to prepare for a couple aspects that most would never even consider.

One such aspect would be the Time Difference.

Although it’s only a two hour time difference from where I’m living to where I’ll be starting, its still enough to affect my body for the first few days, so I’ve been purposely getting up earlier and starting my day before the crack of dawn.  By waking up earlier now, it wont be so much of a shock on my system as the sun is coming out, poking my tent, telling me to get up and start my day.  

Mother-Nature is going to be waking me up bright and early, sending me off to be schooled along The Great Loop. I have to snicker and welcome the opportunity because Mother Nature is going to be testing me for 15months. The lessons wont have been learnt until after I’m done this adventure.  Geez…. the test first….the lessons learned last.

I’m totally looking forward to it and will embrace each moment.

One month to go! 

1 Logo

About One Canadian's Journey

I'm just One Canadian out and about, exploring the world around me.
This entry was posted in Life, The Great Loop and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

